Our Board

Governance Structure

Your Payne-Phalen Community Council is governed by a 17-member volunteer board of directors, which is made up of neighborhood residents and business owners who are elected from the community on an annual basis.

All are encouraged to participate in the monthly public Board Meetings. Meetings are typically held the 4th Tuesday of each month at 6:30 PM at the Arlington Hills Community Center.

  • Athena Hollins, President*
  • John Thompson, Vice President*
  • Rebecca Nelson, Secretary*
  • Janey Atchison, Treasurer*
  • Ikram Ali
  • Patricia Enstad
  • Lynette Harris*
  • Stuart Knappmiller
  • Britt Kringle
  • Wintana Melekin
  • Krishna Natarajan
  • Crystal Norcross
  • Eric Saathoff
  • Seanne Thomas*
  • Bill Zajicek

*Serves on Board Executive Committee

Key District Five Documents